我們的團隊

Rocky 和 Helena

Rocky 和 Helena 是執業博恩治療師,他們的療法忠於博恩治療的原創技術系統。他們是博恩治療專業協會和澳洲博恩協會的成員,可以用英語、粵語及普通話交流。

在成為博恩治療師之前,Rocky 和 ​​Helena 因慢性背痛和脊柱側彎問題經常接受物理治療和整骨治療。2014 年,一位臨床心理學家將博恩治療介紹給他們;他們接受了兩次博恩治療後,背痛及脊柱側彎問題明顯得到改善。這促使他們學習並從事這項治療,務求讓更多人認識及受惠。

博恩治療對很多健康問題都有療效,而 Rocky 和 Helena 最希望幫助改善男性及女性健康、肌肉骨骼問題、神經系統疾病、姿勢結構及行動問題、心理及情緒健康問題,以及支援患有奇難雜症或不治之症的人士。他們的病人多數需要處理的問題包括:壓力、疲勞、偏頭痛、消化不良、焦慮症、抑鬱症、月經或荷爾蒙失調、關節炎、纖維肌痛、帕金遜症、脊柱側彎、坐骨神經痛、骨盆傾斜、身體疼痛、肌肉拉傷、肩周炎、網球肘、重複性勞損,以及膝蓋和腳踝問題。

除了為患者提供治療外,Rocky 和 ​​Helena 還會定期參與專業進修培訓,以提升他們的技能和知識。他們對其他健康及醫療工作者的轉介持開放態度,並會在有需要時建議他們的病人尋求其他協助。他們工作的診所內還有以下服務可供患者選擇:心理治療、輔導諮詢、自然療法、脊椎治療,以及按摩推拿。

Rocky 和 Helena 是一對基督徒夫婦,他們所屬的教會位於悉尼西北地區。他們喜歡一起共事和生活,致力學習謙卑地跟隨和順服耶穌,通過禱告和讀經與神親近,並重視與教會的弟兄姊妹團契分享,以及善用他們的恩賜才幹來服務社群。

我們的歡迎辭
繁體中文

Our Team

Rocky and Helena

Rocky and Helena are qualified Bowen Therapy practitioners and co-founders of Bowen Health Practice. They are members of the Bowen Therapy Professional Association and Bowen Association of Australia. Their practice and treatment follow the original Bowen Technique system called Bowtech or Bowenwork. They can communicate in English, Cantonese, and Mandarin.

Prior to becoming Bowen Therapists, Rocky and Helena were frequent visitors to the physiotherapy and osteopathy clinics for their chronic back pain and scoliosis problems. They were introduced to Bowen Therapy in 2014 by a clinical psychologist, and the surprising relief and improvement of their conditions after being treated with Bowen had motivated them to join the service. They are keen to bring Bowen Therapy to a wider community so that more people may benefit from it.

While Bowen Therapy is effective for a number of health conditions, Rocky and Helena find their interests in men’s and women’s health, musculoskeletal problems, neurological disorders, posture and gait, mental health support, and palliative care. Their clients often present with conditions such as stress, fatigue, migraines, indigestion, anxiety, depression, menstrual or hormonal issues, arthritis, fibromyalgia, Parkinson’s disease, scoliosis, sciatica, pelvic tilt, body aches, muscle strain, frozen shoulder, tennis elbow, RSI, and knee and ankle problems.

Apart from practising Bowen Therapy, Rocky and Helena are committed to ongoing professional development to further their services. They are open to referrals by other health and medical practitioners and they offer their clients an option to be referred when appropriate. In the premises they work at, there are psychologists, counsellors, chiropractors, massage therapists, and a naturopath that clients can find support from when necessary.

Rocky and Helena are a Christian couple and regular members of a local Anglican church in the Hills area. They enjoy being with one another and working and journeying life together. Learning to follow and submit to Jesus in humility, spending quality time with God in prayer and His words and with the church family, and using their gifts to serve and support the community are the priorities of Rocky and Helena’s life.

A MESSAGE FROM US
English (Australia)