國家殘障保險計劃 (NDIS)

NDIS 與博恩治療

在博恩健康中心,我們有為 國家殘障保險計劃 (NDIS) 的使用者提供治療服務,他們將博恩治療納入自己的保健計劃中, 藉此支援並處理他們的肌肉骨骼痛症以及其他可能影響活動功能或身心健康的問題。

本頁內容為您提供 NDIS 的相關資訊以及我們給您的建議,以協助您取得 NDIS 的資金來使用博恩治療服務。下面概括列出有哪些 NDIS 的管理計劃可以報銷博恩治療的費用:

1. 自行管理 – 可以
2. 計劃管理 – 可以
3. NDIA 管理 – 不可以

*以上圖片資訊來自 NDIS Facebook 專頁 ,發布於 20/4/2018。

NDIS 管理計劃

您可以通過三種方式管理您的 NDIS 基金: 自行管理, 計劃管理,以及 NDIA 管理 (亦稱為代理管理)。

選擇如何管理您的資金是一個重要的決定。您可以揀選一項管理計劃或多項管理組合。例如,您可以選擇自行管理一部分資金,而其他部分則由 NDIA 代理。如果您的情況有變,您可以隨時更改您的基金管理方式,或者在下次計劃審查時選擇不同的方式來管理。

以下視頻解釋了 NDIS 不同的管理計劃,以幫助您做出適合您的決定。當您成為 NDIS 的用戶,您將要決定如何管理您的 NDIS 基金。

使用我們的服務

雖然我們不是註冊的 NDIS 機構,但我們有為 計劃管理自行管理的 NDIS 用戶提供維護治療。我們的客戶認為,博恩治療能有效減輕他們的症狀並改善他們的活動能力,因此使用我們的服務作為他們的 殘疾健康支援。他們採用的基金管理計劃讓他們可以自由並靈活地選擇自己所需要的健康護理服務。

如果您的 NDIS 是計劃管理的,您需要與您的基金經理商議,告訴他們博恩治療如何為您帶來幫助。您的基金經理會負責支付發票,並將您的個人資料和治療選項輸入到 NDIS portal。為避免延誤付款,在我們為您提供服務之前,我們需要確認您已經與基金經理簽署 服務協議 ,並與他們計劃好您的治療安排。

對於自行管理 NDIS 的用戶,當您接受了博恩治療並支付費用後,我們會給您一張收據或發票,您可以憑據向 NDIS 提出 付款要求 ,通過 myplace portal 或者 my NDIS app ,將 NDIS 計劃 預算 中的款項存入您指定的銀行戶口。在一般情況下,您將會在 24 至 48 小時內獲得報銷。

收費標準

根據 NDIS 定價安排及價格限制 2022-23 (第 92-94 頁),博恩治療屬於針對 NDIS 參與者 (7 歲或以上) 的 殘疾健康支援 項目中的 “其他專業” (15_056_0128_1_3),其最高時薪在澳洲所有州省和領地的都市地區為 $193.99,偏遠地區為 $271.59,非常偏遠的地區為 $290.99。價格已包括出發票、記錄保存以及寫報告 (如需要) 的行政費用。

網上預約服務

與我們聯絡

如果您想與我們接洽或查詢我們的服務,請 聯絡我們 或在下方給我們留言:

    繁體中文

NDIS

NDIS & Bowen Therapy

At Bowen Health Practice, we work with people who use NDIS (National Disability Insurance Scheme) to pay for their Bowen Therapy treatments for a range of musculoskeletal issues and conditions that may be impacting their mobility, functioning and wellbeing.

On this page you will find information about NDIS and the process which we recommend you to follow in order to access your NDIS funding for Bowen Therapy services. If you are asking whether you can see a Bowen Therapist under NDIS, the short answer is:

1. Self Managed – YES
2. Plan Managed – YES
3. NDIA Managed – NO

*These images are from the NDIS Facebook Page released on 20/4/2018.

Managing Your Plan

There are three ways that you can manage your plan: Self management, Plan management, and NDIA management (also known as agency-managed).

How you want to manage your plan is an important decision. You can choose one option or a combination of these options. For example, this could mean you may choose to self-manage one part of your plan and have the other parts of your plan managed by the NDIA. If there is a change in your circumstances, you can always change the way you manage your plan or choose to manage your plan differently at your next plan review.

The following video explains the different ways NDIS plans can be managed to help you make a decision that is right for you. Once you access the NDIS as a participant, you will need to decide how you would like to manage your NDIS plan.

Using Our Service

Although we are not registered NDIS provider, we have worked with plan-managed and self-managed NDIS funded clients as their maintenance therapists. Our clients have found Bowen Therapy helpful for reducing their symptoms and improving their level of functioning. They use our service as their disability-related health support, and their management plans allow them to have the freedom and flexibility to choose and organise their own maintenance care providers.

If your NDIS is plan-managed, discuss with your plan manager and tell them how Bowen Therapy has supported you. Your plan manager will pay all invoices and are responsible for entering your details into the NDIS portal. To avoid any payment delay, we need to know you have signed a service agreement and started working with your Plan Manager before we provide our service.

For self-managed NDIS participants, once you have received and paid for your Bowen Therapy service, we will give you a payment receipt or send you a tax invoice, and you can make a Payment Request through the myplace portal or the my NDIS app to have the money from your NDIS plan budget paid into your nominated bank account. You will be reimbursed within 24 to 48 hours normally.

Price Guide

According to the NDIS Pricing Arrangements and Price Limits 2022-23 (pages 92-94), Bowen Therapy belongs to the “Other Professional” support item (15_056_0128_1_3) of Disability-Related Health Supports for NDIS participants (7 or older). The maximum hourly rate of our category is $193.99 in metropolitan areas of all Australian states and territories, $271.59 in remote areas and $290.99 in very remote areas.

At Bowen Health Practice, however, our aim is to provide you with ongoing quality support rather than rushing your treatment session and using up your funding to maximise our profit. Therefore, for each therapy session we will give you 1.5 hours (90 mins) quality service at the rate of $150 (i.e. $100 per hour), which already includes the administration cost for invoicing, record keeping and reporting (if required). 

BOOK AN APPOINTMENT

Get In Touch

If you would like to speak to us or have any enquiry about our service, please contact us or send us a message below:

    English (Australia)